top of page
  • n12049189

Attitude towards work and the future——about Angela Fusco / Purple Brand, Paris

This presentation roughly tells me the story of the presenter's job-hunting experience in the past and her achievements at present. Then the whole story impressed me the most is that the presenter would face the pressure of finding a job and change jobs frequently in the first few years after graduation. Therefore, this situation is normal, which greatly relieved my pressure and fear for graduation and job hunting. After that, the reason for this presentation impressed me a lot is breaking the spirit of stability. This is because  it break up the fixed mindset, which came from my past life experiences. I grew up in an environment where  society define success in the secular sense as having a stable job after graduation. It seems that my upbringing has been instilling the word "stability" in my generation. It seems that an "unstable" life is a sign of failure for them.

In the past, I would have fallen into this blind anxiety about the pursuit of "stability". This is because the life envisioned in the mouths of their elders was a phenomenon peculiar to their time. They live in a time of rapid development in China, when a high degree brought stable jobs. At the same time, a stable job also means that the society recognizes one's ability. However, with the development of the times, the past era has long passed, and the pursuit of "stability" will become a pressure on young people.

When the narrator mentioned her experience in the years after graduation, she repeatedly failed to find a job or changed jobs frequently. Finally, she found the job she liked and continued to work hard in the job. I think this experience is enlightening to me. The enlightening point is that, first of all, in this era, in addition to the "stable" life in the mouth of parents, there can also be a way to maintain their curiosity, and continue to work hard to find their favorite work. Such a life does not mean "unstable". This is a kind of exploration process of people in this era to their own lives. The important thing is not the result of changing jobs repeatedly, but the process of striving to pursue the job you love.

In addition to the thought inspiration mentioned above, this presentation also contains suggestions on practical actions, such as how to act in each process of work and how to improve oneself. Starting from the personal work experience of the narrator, she will try her best to present better works and display effects during each period of work. The decision to change jobs many times is basically made after investing a lot of efforts and finding that the development prospect or thinking mode is not suitable for this job. This can be used as an inspiration for future work attitudes.

In general, this presentation has inspired me to different degrees in terms of ideas and concrete implementation for my future job search. Perhaps I will encounter various problems in the future work process, and I will regard the specific problems I have encountered as the part that needs to be explored and improved in the future. Anyway what the narrator's experience inspired me was very obvious and useful.

2 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Comments


bottom of page